kitchen culture

over-night marinated, oven roasted & steamed

Making big things happen. Am on a path of change: lifestyle, health, fitness, mind, body, etc…

October is the beginning of brand news. I want to eat better, feel better, look better. Time management is a huge part in the success to health and with a lil bit of trial and error, I will master my plan and get the job done, feeding my belly that is.

However, not just going to stuff my face with anything anymore. Trying to manage my junk food cravings and most importantly remember all good things remain good in moderation.

Made great use of some frozen chicken, last night, and went out and bought some fresh greens and reds to go along with my meal. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing, soy sauce, whole grain mustard, balsamic vinegar, honey, lime juice, garlic & salt n peppa….I guess everything but the kitchen sink but it sure tasted damn good if you ask me!

I roasted some roughly chopped red potatoes with olive oil, thyme, rosemary and garlic…oh yeah I LOVE garlic!!! Other than the fact that I should have better greased my pan, my potatoes came out crunchy & crispy on the outside yet flaky & moist inside.

Adding to the variety, I blanched some asparagus & broccoli in water with a hint of lime juice and salt.

Chicken: A
Potatoes: A-
Veggies: B+

Overall I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed this homemade meal after a long hard day of work. Prepping for the future can never come too early. And I’m one gal who like variety & options, this option is getting a big thumbs up but as for the prep time, I give it a big thumbs down. I know it takes time to be healthy but I’m looking on the bright side and FINALLY starting to write and publish this food blog!!

Chew on this or chew on that
Try it once
Anything to make you come back!

